Mathieu van der Poel sprints to victory at Tour of Flanders 2022

Mathieu van der Poel (Alpecin-Fenix) took his second Tour of Flanders title on Sunday, beating Dylan van Baarle (Ineos Grenadiers) and Valentin Madouas (Grouoama-FDJ) in a dramatic final sprint.

The Dutchman won a four-man sprint after going clear with Tadej Pogačar (UAE Team Emirates) on the final ascent of the Oude Kwaremont.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *