MXGP Portugal: Vialle wins overall victory in Agueda

Red Bull KTM’s Tom Vialle grabbed the overall GP victory today in Portugal, after a tough two MX2 moto’s at the Agueda circuit for round four of the Championship series.

Heading into the opening moto of the first MX2 race of sunday, we saw Kawasaki’s Mikel Harup just clinch the Fox Holeshot, just as Factory GasGas’s Mattia Guadagnini went over the bars quite heavily on the first corner, which you can see in the video below. British rider and 426 Motorsports rider Conrad Mewse had his best moto and race finish of the season, sitting majority of the moto in third place, until he was passed by Nestaan Husqvarna’s Kay De Wolf and ultimately finished in fourth position.

Vialle however went on to claim the MX2 race one win followed by Haarup, De Wolf, Mewse and Adamo rounding up the top five.

Horgmo shoots out the gate in race two grabbing the Fox Holeshot, as race one winner Tom Vialle chases down the front runners sitting in third in the opening laps of the moto. Hitachi KTM’s Isak Gifting and Vialle almost come together trying to make the pass to move up into second early, with Monster Energy Yamaha’s Jago Geerts hard on the charge behind.

Vialle then made the move into second, as he then put the pressure on the Kawasaki rider in front, as the pair continued to battle for the remainder of the moto with Vialle ultimately moving up into first position. Until Geerts made the pass up to claim the lead and the MX2 moto two win.

Your top ten overall results in MX2 are:

1 28 Vialle, Tom FRA FFM KTM 25 22 47
2 11 Haarup, Mikkel DEN DMU KAW 22 18 40
3 93 Geerts, Jago BEL FMB YAM 12 25 37
4 74 de Wolf, Kay NED KNMV HUS 20 15 35
5 24 Horgmo, Kevin NOR NMF KAW 13 20 33
6 80 Adamo, Andrea ITA FMI GAS 16 14 30
7 198 Benistant, Thibault FRA FFM YAM 14 13 27
8 101 Guadagnini, Mattia ITA FMI GAS 9 16 25
9 426 Mewse, Conrad GBR ACU KTM 18 7 25
10 38 Rubini, Stephen FRA FFM HON 15 8 23

PC – Red Bull Content Pool


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *